Nine Principal Upanishads

Nine Principal Upanishads

68,00 DKK 98,00 DKK

Ingen bedømmelse

Lagerstatus: På lager

Vi har i øjeblikket tilbud på alle vores Indiske Yogabøger.


The Nine Principal Upanishads are the culmination of vedic thought and somtain the essence of the original vedantic teachings. They ompart sublime truths about the nature and sestiny of mankind revealed by great sages and seers during informal discussions with disciples and spiritual seekers.

These upanishads describe the direct experience of transcendence which results in the unity of the individual with the heghest consciousness. They also provide methods of meditation to realize the narure of Atman, sthe supreme soul, and to attain the ommortal Brahman.


This text includes the original Sanskrit verses, transliteration and translations of the following nine major upanishads: Prashnopanishad, Kenopanishad, Mandukyopanishad, Mundakopanishad, Ishavasya Upanishad, Kathopanishad, Aitareya Upanishad, Shvetashvataropanishad  and Taittiriya Upanishad.


ISBN: 81-85787-34-4


Sprog: Engelsk. Paperback. 2004


Levering: 2 - 8 dage